Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 06:59:45 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 230 »
  Print  
Author Topic: SRBMiner Cryptonight AMD GPU Miner V1.6.8 - V8 & algo switching  (Read 111251 times)
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 12:40:25 PM
 #2841

Question for you guys.

I have a new card a Vega 56 Powercolor red devil. Samsung memory.

When I try to apply a powerplay table the card becomes "not a valid gpu" in OverDriveNT tool and pulls a error 43 in device manager.

I never came across this before any thoughts, i have applied the power play tables many times never saw this error on other cards.

Any thoughts.

In addition I find that the 120 intensity for vega 56 and 64 in SBR is the best do you agree?
first try without powertable.

second you sure u use good .reg file and change this:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0000]

mybe your card not 0000 mybe is 0001 0002 *Huh

vega 56/64bios - v7 intensity/worksize : 112/16 or 120/8
heavy : 56/8
lite 235/8

for other  algo etc arto-aloy see my  old post


Thanks for the help..yes it works fine no power play, I checked the number and it corresponds to the reg file. Do you have a link to a vega 56 powerplay that you know is good I will check this next. Is just strange after I reboot and it read it it in no longer good. Hashes fine under normal stock drives but use a lot of power.

try this:
http://vega.miningguides.com/
http://vega.miningguides.com/p/faq.html#TDRFailure
https://www.reddit.com/r/MoneroMining/comments/74hjqn/monero_and_vega_the_definitive_guide/



Update: Still no go..no matter what powerplay table I try to apply, it throws the cards into "gpu not supported" and error code 43 in the device manager, if I  dont apply the PP table they run fine. I have another rig same cards run perfect...maybe ill do a reinstall of windows...at this point im at a loss.
1539759585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539759585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539759585
Reply with quote  #2

1539759585
Report to moderator
1539759585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539759585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539759585
Reply with quote  #2

1539759585
Report to moderator
1539759585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539759585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539759585
Reply with quote  #2

1539759585
Report to moderator
cryptobet.to
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539759585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539759585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539759585
Reply with quote  #2

1539759585
Report to moderator
1539759585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539759585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539759585
Reply with quote  #2

1539759585
Report to moderator
1539759585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539759585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539759585
Reply with quote  #2

1539759585
Report to moderator
Iamtutut
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 3


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 01:11:56 PM
 #2842

Windows code 43 means driver issue.

What's your hardware ?
Larvitar
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 1


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 01:15:24 PM
 #2843

Some of these results are not making sense at all.

I have tweaked my Asus RX580 (8GB) according to best guide and not getting over 1000 hash on each.
I dont think its possible unless you having clocked it to have hundreds of memory errors and card then fuck up..

So! If you don't know how to do it then it is impossible?

Didnt say its impossible, just saying with the dodgy overlocks your not considering power draw.
Considering the safety of your cards, then good luck with your power bill vs profit of mining.
Good luck with the life of your cards..

You need good timing straps to reach 1k+ on CN-V7.  8gb cards can do 1k+ on CN-Heavy easily.  
I have also got 1260 H/s on an RX 570 8gb card (1466/2300 clocks).  They do 1140 H/s @ 1250/2240 clocks and 900mV core (105w from wall).  So it's pretty much possible.

Also, All 4gb cards that I have Elpida, Hynix do 1k+ on CN-V7.
Your Micron straps are impressive.

But did you made some "magic" with your Hynix straps? I could just reach 940H/s with custom timings :/
Kgonla
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 01:35:23 PM
 #2844


I have results...
First of all, I'm using Server 2008 what is about the same than W7
I completely removed my firewall & now:

[2018-06-13 05:04:02] CryptonightV7 mode enabled
[2018-06-13 05:04:44] DevFee pools loaded
[2018-06-13 05:04:44] DevFee pool SET
[2018-06-13 05:04:44] DevFee address SET
[2018-06-13 05:04:44] Starting init of mining threads

Devfee pools are loaded but still taking too long to start, about 42 seconds what is best than previous 78 sec.
This does not happens in W10

Also the self shutdown of SRBminer after 4th reconnect only happens in Server not in W10

The good part of Server is that with the RX 580 4GB I can set intensity to 61 in V7 while in W10 I can only set 59 loosing some H/s


Update:

Now with "DevFee pools loaded" the program does not self close after the 4th reconnect under Server 2008, so it was related to the firewall blocking.
Sounds estrange, I just tested once for now but it must be that.

Update 2:

The program self close randomly, only when max_difficulty is used.
I've seen after 15-20 minutes & near 2 hours. Maybe when the devfee is going to start?

No more tests for now, I'll wait next version to see if it works fine.
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 560
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 03:40:49 PM
 #2845

It's strange, but I allready lowered memory frequency on my 580 by 50MHz and this has no affect on speed... Even 1 h/s no drops. I try to remove calculate errors and figured out that on SRB miner core freq. is more important mem. freq. Other miners such as Claymore or GGS are sensitive to memory clock...
dingdongtobias
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 06:48:12 PM
 #2846

Anyone played with persistent_memory ?
I got a 3% speedup on v7 with 580 8g hynix mem on i 72, w 8, t 2 and persistent_memory true
MadKernel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2018, 07:51:34 PM
 #2847

my old card r9 370 mining with sbrminer is slow and usually restart, can anybody please help me?


Try my Open Source miner : https://github.com/Enoch72/sgminer-MK/releases/tag/MK-1.0.7

Seems that performs very well in older AMD architecture.
The rawintensity to setup in the bat file is (24-1) *16 = 368
If someone with newer cards will test it will be welcome.
PS: I try to write you a private message but seems that you have choose not to allow message from newbie, as I'm. Grin
UnclWish
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 560
Merit: 251


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 08:08:44 PM
 #2848

Anyone played with persistent_memory ?
I got a 3% speedup on v7 with 580 8g hynix mem on i 72, w 8, t 2 and persistent_memory true
I checked on 580 8Gb hynix on heavy algo. No difference on enabled/disabled option.
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 114
Merit: 50


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 08:28:25 PM
 #2849

Guys,

anybody tried new Adrenalin driver 18.6.1 with Vegas? Is there any difference? Smiley
igotek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 539


Online Security & Investment Corporation


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2018, 09:15:22 PM
 #2850

I need the gpu settings for SRBMiner config.

My GPU is Sapphire Nitro Radeon RX470 4GB.

I cannot live, I cannot die, trapped in myself.
Hold my breath as I wish for death.
Oh please god, help me !
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 525


dApps Development Automation Platform


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 09:38:53 PM
 #2851

@Doktor: should we use the same intensity parameters with the new "Haven" algo as we were with "Heavy"? Just trying to set up my config files before the fork goes live...


            ▄▄▄▄
        ▄▄████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████████████▄▄
 ▄████████████████████████▄
██████████▀▀███████████████
██████████▄   ▀█████████████
████████████▄   ▀███████████
██████████████▄   ▀█████████
█████████████▀   ▄██████████
███████████▀   ▄████████████
██████████▄  ▄██████████████
███████████████████████████
 ▀████████████████████████▀
    ▀▀████████████████▀▀
        ▀▀████████▀▀
            ▀▀▀

⬢⬢

⬢⬢



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄██████████▀▀▀█▀█▄
██ ▀█████▀     ▀██
██▌   ▀▀▀      ███
███▄           ███
████▀         ████
▀████▄     ▄▄████▀
   ▀▀▄▄▄▄████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄████████████████▄
██████████▀▀  ▐███
██████▀▀  ▄   ████
███▀   ▄█▀   ▐████
████▄▄█▀     █████
▀█████▌ ▄▄▄ ▐████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄████████▄▄
▄███████▀   ▐████▄
████████  ▄███████
██████      ██████
████████  ████████
████████  ████████
▀███████  ███████▀
   ▀▀████████▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████



       ▄▄▄▄
   ▄▄██▀█▀███▄▄
▄███▀▀▀ ▀ ▀▀█████▄
██████ ████▄ █████
██████ ▀▀▀▀ ▄█████
██████ ▄▄▄▄ ▀█████
██████ ████▀ █████
▀███▄▄▄ ▄ ▄▄█████▀
   ▀▀██▄█▄███▀▀
       ▀▀▀▀


██████████████████
ripcurrent
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 149
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 13, 2018, 09:59:54 PM
 #2852

Windows code 43 means driver issue.

What's your hardware ?

I don't think its a driver error as I can mine fine without the PP tables, but soon as I try to install them the cards pull the errors. Running Power Color Vega 56's with 18.5.1 drivers. Tried a few PP table too and even the safe one from the guide, funny thing is I have another rig with he same card and works fine with the PP
danskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 04:26:20 AM
 #2853

anyone body not seeing CPU mining info in hash statistics (pressing h)?
kellygeefx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 06:42:29 AM
 #2854

anyone body not seeing CPU mining info in hash statistics (pressing h)?


Only for AMD GPU. use a CPU miner
danskin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 08:04:37 AM
 #2855

anyone body not seeing CPU mining info in hash statistics (pressing h)?


Only for AMD GPU. use a CPU miner

what does "cpu_conf" do?
treanski
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 106


ONe Social Network.


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 10:44:19 AM
 #2856

@Doktor: should we use the same intensity parameters with the new "Haven" algo as we were with "Heavy"? Just trying to set up my config files before the fork goes live...

yes you can use the same settings

MaxMidnite
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 123
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 01:58:55 PM
 #2857


You need good timing straps to reach 1k+ on CN-V7.  8gb cards can do 1k+ on CN-Heavy easily.  
I have also got 1260 H/s on an RX 570 8gb card (1466/2300 clocks).  They do 1140 H/s @ 1250/2240 clocks and 900mV core (105w from wall).  So it's pretty much possible.

Also, All 4gb cards that I have Elpida, Hynix do 1k+ on CN-V7.

I want to see that...
Can't get more that 700h/s with Elpida 570 pulse 4gb (with stak and SRB)

RX570 8gb 1260 H/s on CN-Heavy (i posted this some pages back)

6 x RX580 4gb cards  + 1 RX570 8gb (GPU4).
https://i.imgur.com/VQl9Hxz.jpg

Hey man,

One last question, where did you get your timing straps from, you used specific forum, place?

Ontopic question: Why does my hash rate fluctuate so much, not consistent.
It seems always GPU0 is changing, is this something todo with the miner.
All cards have same settings.

LeonManveli
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 07:14:23 PM
 #2858

Hi All! is there any SRBMiner benchmark mode to test speed for (like Claymore) ?

- Cryptonight
- Cryptonight V7
- Cryptonight Lite
- Cryptonight Lite V7
- Cryptonight Heavy
- Cryptonight Ipbc
- Cryptonight ArtoCash
- Cryptonight Alloy
- Cryptonight MarketCash
- Cryptonight B2N
- Cryptonight StelliteV4
- Cryptonight Fast
- Cryptonight Haven
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 106



View Profile
June 14, 2018, 07:34:27 PM
 #2859

Hey man,

One last question, where did you get your timing straps from, you used specific forum, place?

Ontopic question: Why does my hash rate fluctuate so much, not consistent.
It seems always GPU0 is changing, is this something todo with the miner.
All cards have same settings.


They are my own.  Learnt some stuff from the below thread,
https://bitcointalk.to/index.php?topic=1758267.0

Rest is all tinkering, experience and some tips from senior members.

Hash rates fluctuate for 8gb cards on Heavy algo for me.  it takes a lil while (warm up, if you will) to get to the max speeds. 
Once it reaches that speed it fluctuates a little but the range isn't what it's during warmup period.
zeef
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 206
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2018, 09:15:09 PM
 #2860

Hi guys,

Anyone had tryed SRBminer with 10-12 gpus vega 64 ?

Im using one with 120 intensity and no problems.. Smiley

With more can i expect the same stability ?

P.S- of course we have silicon lottery and have to adjust oc etc..

Thanks
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 230 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!